Map, Guide and 360° Panoramas

Ireland - Featured Destinations

Republic of Ireland - 360° Panoramas with Maps and Virtual Tours

This map of Ireland shows the areas for which you can find a growing number of panoramic images. Each panorama is linked to a Google map of Ireland, allowing you to switch easily from a road map to the satellite view of the area as you explore. Many of the images also come with a local description and information along with travel directions providing a virtual tour. As the panorama is rotated, a direction pointer will show you which way the image is facing. To view the pictures and photographs of Ireland, simply click a pin on the map above, or select from the menu from the side.

Ireland is on the west of Europe in the Atlantic Ocean. Now a Republic and Free State, it was under English rule from the middle ages through to the early 20th century so both nations share much of their history and the warmest of political and social friendships for neighbouring states. The island of Ireland is actually two countries. To the north, Northern Ireland remains under British sovereignty while southern Ireland is a republic.

Counties of the Republic of Ireland

The Republic is made up of 26 counties. These are:

Dublin, Wicklow, Wexford, Carlow, Kildare, Meath, Louth, Monaghan, Cavan, Longford, Westmeath, Offaly, Laois, Kilkenny, Waterford, Cork, Kerry, Limerick, Tipperary, Clare, Galway, Mayo, Roscommon, Sligo, Leitrim and Donegal.

Real Time Web Analytics